Return to Home
Return to Books by Azinger
Return to Latest News

Book 2 - The Flame Priest

Available in print and ebook at
Available in print and nook ebook at

Purchase at
Purchase at
Barnes & Noble
The Flame Priest - Book Two of The Silk & Steel Saga

Heralded by a red comet, the Mordant is Reborn. A thousand years of evil hidden beneath a young man’s face, the Mordant returns in the guise of his oldest enemy. Keen to regain his full powers, he weaves his way north, sowing a trail of death and deceit. Kath and her companions leave the monastery, chasing an elusive shadow across the kingdoms of Erdhe, but the dark divide has already begun. Allies are set against allies, tearing the kingdoms asunder. A rebellion rises in Lanverness, threatening the queen’s life as well as her crown. Trapped within her own castle, the Spider Queen must out-wit the traitors led by her own blood, or surrender her kingdom to Darkness. Across the border, the Lord Raven builds a religion into a fanatical bonfire. A fiery frenzy grips Coronth, fanning the powers of the Flame Priest into a raging threat. The eternal battle of Light and Dark is joined, but few mortals understand the rules.

It is suggested you do not read this chapter if you have not finished book 1,
The Steel Queen.
Link to Sample Chapter
Use this link to see a sample chapter:

The second book of the Silk & Steel Saga, The Flame Priest, was published in November 2011.  
It is available in both print and ebook formats.